Taking Care of Business – LotD for August Start

Originally posted on my SL Go-See blog.

You get up every morning
From your alarm clock’s warnin’,
Take the 8:15 into the city.
There’s a whistle up above
And people pushin’, people shovin’
And the girls who try to look pretty

And if your train’s on time
You can get to work by nine
And start your slaving job to get your pay.
If you ever get annoyed,
Look at me I’m self-employed-
I love to work at nothing all day

And I’ll be…

Takin’ care of business-
Every day
Takin’ care of business-
Every way
I’ve been takin’ care of business-
It’s all mine
Takin’ care of business
And workin’ overtime-
Work out!

It’s hard to believe that the above picture used to be just a hand drawing, but after man-handling Terragen, my partner was able to take my artistic vision, pack it into a RAW file, and have it flood out into 3D form. I have since been ‘working’ later hours than I should setting the area up to be a place I feel like I can play or hang out it, but can take pictures in. Seeing the sunrise in SL on that first night over on the far east side was truly magical, and I hope the rest of the sim will be.

Of course, I’ve had my moments. In RL, my health is a little nutters, and that’s made me cranky. I’m so glad Sentrosi is patient with me. In SL, we had one night that was completed farked- I absolutely cannot stand the Ruth look. At least not with that system hair. Thankfully, I was able to build and wear something more decent while I walked around with my partner and did some land work and discussion. Nothing, not even LL’s screw-ups, can stop us! XD

~ by Terry Toland on December 17, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
