Look of the 2008 Relay

A recap of some of the items from last year’s Relay for Life Clothing Fair, following the theme of Remember.

Pink
It’s my new obsession.
Pink-
It’s not even a question.
Pink
On the lips of your lover, ’cause
Pink
Is the love you discover…

Pink
As the bing on your cherry.
Pink-
‘Cause you are so very-
Pink-
It’s the color of passion
‘Cause today
It just goes with the fashion~!

Pink-
It was love at first sight~
Pink-
When I turn out the light, and
Pink
Gets me high as a kite,
And I think
Everything is going to be all right,
No matter what we do tonight~

You could be my flamingo, ‘coz
Pink
Is the new kinda lingo.
Pink-
Like a deco umbrella.
It’s kink-
But you don’t ever tell her~

Pink-
It was love at first sight~
Pink-
When I turn out the light, and
Pink
Gets me high as a kite,
And I think
Everything is going to be all right,
No matter what we do tonight~

I
Wanna’ to be your lover.
I
Wanna’ wrap you in rubber, as
Pink
As the sheets that we lay on.
Pink-
It’s my favorite crayon, yeah~!

Pink-
It was love at first sight~
Pink-
When I turn out the light,
Pink-
It’s like red, but not quite,
And I think
Everything is going to be all right,
No matter what we do tonight~!

*Experiencing extreme discomfort at this time; will update with outfit names later.

~ by Terry Toland on March 15, 2009.

One Response to “Look of the 2008 Relay”

  1. […] Lifestyles of the Broke and Notorious […]

Leave a Reply

 
