Money is Such a Problem: Fashionable Relay Challenge

Yes, yes, I know I’m fashionably late for the Fashionable Relay Challenge organized by Sasy Scarborough; I’ll get into the nitty-gritty about that later so those here just for the visuals do not have to be tortured. Anyways, before I picked out my outfit, I reviewed all the posts previously to get a sense of what the trends are and provide something uniquely me.

And as it happens, this involves food and fantasy.

Fashionable Fairy I

The baton has flown far from Jaydie and Chi’s chic casual-business at Toes, Tresses and Threads, landing in a pile of sugar. I plucked the the Gimme Those Wood Bangles from EarthStones off of Jaydie’s ensemble because frankly, I’ve been wanting them since they came out! One indulgence led to another, and I also bought ~momo~’s synesthesia dress in brownie. This delectable mini also comes in sea (blue) and dark (black). Thankfully, I didn’t get too carried away, as the Natural Ragged Fairy Wings in Heather Pink by Seven’s Selections were already in my inventory.

Fashionable Fairy II

While I was at EarthStones, I noticed that there was a group-gift I had not noticed before, the Stone Donut Earrings. The amber colors played off the mixture of browns in the bracelets, and since I’m also into being frugal, I decided to play off of the confectionery idea and blissful browns. I chose this particular dress because of its milk-chocolate hue and sprinkles of color, which ties the more neutral EarthStones pieces to the rest of the rainbow featured. While my limbs are decorated in stars, I chose the Argyle Heels by *Dilly Dolls* to work in that end-detail of brown as the bangles do up top. The button accents also add a whimsy, at-home nature to the great sugar-fairy theme.

Fashionable Fairy III

Pulling out the pink, I choose the cotton-candy and salt-water taffy love child hairstyle known as Breeze in Chewed Bubble Gum by !lamb. the curves and wave of the cut are made for fantasy-types, as it’s funky, flirty, and works well if you’re going for the flier-type. I popped a donut from the Canimal Eat Donuts set (which comes with texture change for different flavors) between the lips of the simple female china white – glossy carmine skin from Nomine.

Overall, there’s a good variety of buyables, cheapies, winables and freebies in this outfit. While I don’t exactly recall what is what, I know !lamb gives away hair to its group gift members, *Dilly Dolls* always has a set of amazing shoes in its midnight mania, and my eyes are from a large yet inexpensive pack at {Frick}. I know Seven’s Selections is most widely know for its work with 7Seas Fishing, but Jen Shikami also has a gorgeous variety of wings in large packs of color combinations for little linden. So, there’s no excuse to try something a little different and make your own sweet magic!

So, what’s been up with Terry? After a difficult decision and lots of soul searching, I’ve been back in the dating scene in real life. And dear lord, don’t mention that there are plenty of fish in the sea- I’m so swamped I could start an aquarium. This is also difficult because it’s the middle of the school semester, and I’ve never been terribly good at balancing time and work of various natures. So, just wish me well! And no need to fry up Sentrosi- we’re still very much friends and partners in crime.

Blowing Bubbles

Photo I Pose: Barbara from [Long Awkward Pose]
Photo II Pose: Cyndi Lauper Dollarbie Pose from Striking Poses
Photo III Pose: sun ray from :::sunflower poses:::
Photo IV Pose: Fae Dolly from [Long Awkward Pose]

Outfit: synesthesia dress (brownie) from ~momo~
Footwear: Argyle Heels from *Dilly Dolls*
Legs: Candy Socks STAR(short) by *amerie’s NAUGHTY*
Head 1: Go Buggy Antennas from Sentou Yousei (battle fairy)
Head 2: Lollipop Guild Hair bow: Rainbow from {Violet Voltaire}
Mouth: Eat Donuts!! Mouth (click 2 change flavour!) from Canimal
Ears: Stone Donut Earring – Amber/Brown from EarthStones
Neck: Stone Donut Leather Necklace – Amber/Brown from EarthStones
Wrists: Gimme Those Wood Bangles – Earth/Silver (r) and Neutral Brass (l) from EarthStones
Hand: Cuppycake Ring – Birthday from {Violet Voltaire}
Ankles: Cuppycake Bracelets – Rainbow (modified position) from {Violet Voltaire}
Hair: Breeze – Chewed Bubble Gum from !lamb
Eyes: Anime (Teal Starlight) from {Frick}
Body Adornment: *mia* STAR DESIGN -Multi- by miaSnow
Back: Ragged Fairy Wings, Natural, Heather Pink from Seven’s Selections
Skin: female china white – glossy carmine from Nomine
Location: 0= Greenies Home =0 in Greenies Home Rezzable

~ by Terry Toland on April 4, 2009.

11 Responses to “Money is Such a Problem: Fashionable Relay Challenge”

  1. Fabulous and sweet, great post and such a great 360 from one baton to the next.

    xoxSasyxox

    • Thanks, Sasy! I aim to add a spin to things.

      And thank you, Cajsa! My dentist would be unamused! 😄

  2. […] Lifestyles of the Broke and Notorious […]

  3. […] 27 is up and kicking, or is that dunking?. Terry Toland has done a fabulously sweet post HERE , passing the baton on to Nissa Nightfire HERE, can’t wait to see how she […]

  4. Adorable and sweet outfit, though possibly cavity inducing.

  5. […] came up in the Fashionable Relay Challenge, I knew it was time to get moving! Terry Toland gave me this sweet look to work with — and serendipity did the rest. I decided to carry on the cute shoes from Dilly […]

  6. […] came up in the Fashionable Relay Challenge, I knew it was time to get moving! Terry Toland gave me this sweet look to work with — and serendipity did the rest. I decided to carry on the cute shoes from Dilly […]

  7. How creative! Way to stir it up girl! Awesome job and I wish you much luck with the dating scene and finding the good fishies out of the ‘many’. 🙂

  8. Thank you, Tesa! I appreciate your sweet words and support. :

  9. […] posted the Food Challenge on SL Fashion Avengers, I absolutely had to partake. As seen in my Fashionable Relay Challenge entry (and many of my Freebie Telegraph posts, which will be posted at the end), edible items are just […]

  10. […] posted the Food Challenge on SL Fashion Avengers, I absolutely had to partake. As seen in my Fashionable Relay Challenge entry (and many of my Freebie Telegraph posts, which will be posted at the end), edible items are just […]

Leave a Reply

 
