Mayor of DC: Kittehs

funny pictures of cats with captions

see more Lolcats and funny pictures

So, I stuck my nose into the RUNWAY/BoSL mess and might have gotten my hair singed due to not being an ‘informed’ party. Maybe I should have just kept my thoughts to myself… But then, would I still be me?

Kitteh - Dawn

Fairy warning, this is rambly. Feel free to just look at the pictures.

For most of my life, I’ve kept my opinions and ideas closely guarded in the confines of my mind; unless there was an essay to write or a question to answer, doing otherwise brought complication and pain. Only over the last few years have I been breaking away from this pattern in a healthy manner. True, it gets me into predicaments, and I have a few bumps and bruises as consequences, but in the end, I’m stronger and wiser from them. Hell, as the song goes, “Some mistakes are too much fun to make only once.”

cat

Kitteh - Day

I know I find people much more attractive when they admit to imperfections and are still happy; presentations of flawlessness come off as plastic portrayals and scare the crap out of me. At the same time, I am irritated by those that let life pass them by and do not try to live to improve themselves. It’s a finicky balancing act of contradictions that adds to the complications of my “normal” neurosis.

funny pictures of cats with captions

Kitteh - Dusk

In somewhat of a similar stream of thought, Lizzie presented some thoughts on the size of bloggers’ egos, which was originally posed by Alicia Chenaux (and round and round it goes…). Here’s my results:


Your Ego is Small


You are quite humble. You try not to spend too much time congratulating yourself.

You’re proud of who you are, but you’re also secure. You don’t need to brag.

You see yourself and others in a pretty realistic way. You appreciate strengths and faults.

You respect people and believe that you can learn from them.

Kitteh - Dark

In definitely not the most direct fashion, I’d like to say I have a bunch of bloppers and a huge bag more on my name on it, I’m sure. And while I’d like to be taken seriously, I know I’m not completely professional at blogging. Yet, perhaps, when people admit to making mistakes and some bad hair days, they may be more valid and true than those of spotlessly polished credentials. There’s something comforting in others being human, whether or not they want a hug or just need their space.

funny pictures of cats with captions
see more Lolcats and funny pictures

Below to be beautified later, kthxby

Location: Japan Tempura

Dawn
Outfit: *Ki2* Victorian Unmentionables
Neck: ::Violet Voltaire:: OrAch Cameo Gargoyle
Wrists: DIAMOND GEMSTONE CHANGER BRACELETS by caLLie cLine [part of the Divine sets]
Finger: DIAMOND COCTAIL RING WITH GEM CHANGER by caLLie cLine [part of the Divine sets]
Hair: Alora – Champagne from Clico Ingmann Creations [group gift in store]
Ears: :::Sn@tch Kitteh Earz (Blonde-LF):::(animated)
Tail: :::Sn@tch Fluffy Kitteh Tail (Blonde):::
Eyes: pc eyes by LL – twilight cat – freebie (m)
Skin: AD-Jungle Cats-Midnight Mania Exclusive Female
Pose: SP_Desperate Susan Pose

Outfit: pajammies (ellies) from ~silentsparrow~ [old gift]
Neck: sparrowcat bone necklace
Face: Ari-licious Black Whiskers
Hair: >TRUTH< Elizabeth – Night
Ears: *=Hybrid v2=* Bad Juju Small Ear Kitsune
Tail: =Hybird v2= Tail Small Short Fur – Shaman
Eyes: pc eyes by LL – twilight cat – freebie (m)
Skin: Neko – Candy from {Frick}
Pose: female ::: careful from :::sunflower poses:::

Top: TART yoga tank-pink
Bottom: TART Purple Yoga Capri
Hair: Magika Hair – Betty II – Black B
Ears: Spotted Neko Ears
Tail: Cat Tabby Brown Tail from Grendel’s Children
Eyes: pc eyes by LL – twilight cat – freebie (m)
Skin: Cat Classic Tabby Brown Skin from Grendel’s Children
Mouth: *~*Lucky Chair: Vampire Teeth

Outfit: ~*RunoRuno*~ Y Dress Tee
Finger: Ari-licious Black Whiskers
Hair: Star – Frosted Midnight from Calico Ingmann Creations
Ears: *~*Fairy Ear: Naturals [modified]
Tail: =Hybird v2= Tail Large Long Fur – Basic
Eyes: pc eyes by LL – twilight cat – freebie (m)
Skin: OD3 GOTHNEKO #1 Shilver skin
Pose: [LAP] – Way Cute

~ by Terry Toland on April 13, 2009.

3 Responses to “Mayor of DC: Kittehs”

  1. […] Lifestyles of the Broke and Notorious […]

  2. Yay for being human and making mistakes says one not complete professional blogger to another. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

 
