Blogger Appreciation Look #1 – Ashia

BA A

For better or worse and whether you like it or not, a Blogger Appreciation week has been declared. While it’s original intent is for designers to say thanks to bloggers, I’m going to use it as a spring board to finally reply to Winter and Elusyve’s “Who Inspires You?” challenge. The first person I’d like to honor is the same now as it was back in January: Ashia Tomsen.

If it wasn’t for Ashia, I wouldn’t be blogging. She was the one who actually told me to do it. When winter break rolled around, Lifestyles of the Broke and Notorious (o hai, not RUNAWAY?) sprung up. Looking back… I can’t believe it’s almost been six months. Due to my shy nature towards people I think highly of, I did not poke the big A during that time; after a rough patch in my life, she poked me again to see how I was doing. Those few words lately have given me the strength I need to keep moving forward, especially when teamed with other kind acts from people.

The look is based off of three things that characterize Ashia: satyr boots, finger tape and blond ‘do. As with a lot of the stylists I admire, she does not have one look- she could be fantasy, she could be casual, she could be an abstract. I chose to go with a grunge look, for she’s been having a penchant for it in texture play lately. Lurv you so much, Ash!

Top: Hell Fire Lady Lady Black Jacket from ::: Bare@Rose :::
Bottom: Vain For VDay Jeans from [Euphoria House Of Fashion]
Footwear:Ungulate – Cloven – Black from [Lazy Places]
Ears: *~*Fairy Ear: Naturals from *~*Illusions*~*
Hands: Taped Fingers & Black Nails (Index, Middle, Pinky) from SiniStyle
Hair: Dawn – Blonde A from Magika Hair
Eyes: mesmerize eyes ~ blue from []::Tuli::[]
Skin: Sylvan Skin – china white from Nomine
Pose: Back Off from [Long Awkward Pose]

~ by Terry Toland on May 8, 2009.

3 Responses to “Blogger Appreciation Look #1 – Ashia”

  1. […] Lifestyles of the Broke and Notorious […]

  2. YAY, great post

    xoxSasyxox

  3. Love that look and pic Terry! ^:^

Leave a Reply

 
