Blogger Appreciation Look #6 – Sai

BA S

Most of the bloggers I have featured thus far have been individuals I’ve had the opportunity to interact with more or less directly and get to know them beyond their entries. However, there is someone I admire from afar, quietly reading her snippets of thought alongside her beautiful shots. She has steadily evolved before the camera and social sphere, but she remains soft and elegant; she is Sai Pennell, and Day Six belongs to her.

Fashion Labyrinth was the first fashion blog I really started following, thanks largely to Sais’ sweet nature and clear details about her outfits. While she hasn’t been sporting them lately, her elfy ears also kept my attention, for I wasn’t aware of many fantasy-esque writers in the blogosphere at the time. Though she does write about more than fashion, she keeps it separate on different blogs. The “shy resident”, as she describes herself, is also the creator behind Imperial Elegance poses and a face of YABUSAKA.

I tried to put together an outfit that embodied a sense of grace and gentleness, so I donned a very soft-yellow floral dress in Sai’s preferred length and let my hair fall in a smooth manner about my face. In ode to the past, I lengthened my ears and wore delicate silver pieces in them. The pose was intended to be simple and elegant, yet I believe my shape and camera angle may have mangled it. Sorry, Sai- I’m just not sweet enough to be you!

Outfit: Special Satin Shine Cocktail Dress Yellow *Nicky Ree* [limited edition]
Footwear: Balmoral Pump [left] [green tea] from >TRUTH<
Ears: *~*Mystic Ear: Drow/Naturals from *~*Illusions*~*
Neck: Oriential Tang Empress Ivory Moonstone Silver Necklace from Alienbear Jewelry
Hair: Holly – Raven from >TRUTH<
Eyes: Standard Eyes – Light Blue from (Miriel)
Skin: Sylvan Skin – china white from Nomine
Pose: maybe tomorrow from :::sunflower poses:::

~ by Terry Toland on May 13, 2009.

2 Responses to “Blogger Appreciation Look #6 – Sai”

  1. […] Lifestyles of the Broke and Notorious […]

  2. I ❤ Sai

Leave a Reply

 
