Money is Such a Problem: Big Bad Blogger Challenge #6

Sakura Con Sketch

Originally posed by Alicia Chenaux on Ch’Know?

Q. What did you get out of your experience? Do you think it will change the way you blog in the future?

I’m going to answer the second question first: overall, no, the experience did not change how I blog. I’ve been insanely posting over the last month where I could turn out a post every other day and not have it just be a train of thought run off the tracks. That being said, I felt it was a great break to do something completely random and light-hearted. It’s kept me from being completely sedentary after all the review posts I did while not asking too much of me. The challenge also pushed aside some less-than-positive subjects to the background, giving me more time to think upon them so I can respond productively. Finally, I got to show off pictures that have yet or have no real reason to appear on the blog, like the random drawing above.

Given the opportunity, I would definitely do this again next year.

~ by Terry Toland on June 19, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
