Medio Ignis

Greetings and hello to all! I’m Vyrain and this is going to be the first of many store/product reviews to come. Terry is still very much here and she’ll still be sharing her pretty pictures. ❤ I’ll be giving you the blunt opinion and truths of products I’ve purchased from various places all over SL. Some are inexpensive, and some may require a small fortune. Either way, I’m sure you’ll find my posts informative and enlightening. Enjoy!

Today’s Store in the Spotlight is none other than NeKoNoMaD’s Shop. I found out about this store through a fellow model actually. She was wearing a rather kick ass neko tail that was so unique, it put a whole new perspective on neko tails. I’m not kidding when I say that either. Neko has been done to death in SL, but that tail put new life into the whole thing.

So I took my happy latex-clad self over to this store, and was immediately struck by two things. The first of which is the size of the store. It was rather small, and oddly built. Creations only filled up about 25% of one wall. I took my camera and zoomed down the ramp to the lower level and was greeted by the sight of the shop owner and his partner. It became evident that no other creations were to be found.

I said that two things struck me when I arrived. The second thing was the owner and his partner spamming gestures (aka gesturebating) constantly. Not only was it loud and annoying, it was all just random yelling and shouting, some in another language! In fact, it was so bad, I had to mute them both just to continue my shopping!

I did end up buying a tail from there for 50L. (The tail my co-worker had was 65L but I didn’t buy it this time around). I returned home and unpacked the lovely tail. Now, like all shoppers (el oh el) I read the notecard that came with it. It says that if you click on the tail you can lock and unlock it (basically give or deny people permission to touch your tail). I clicked on the tail several times, even relogged, and no menu ever popped up. The tail also does not twitch or flick about. I guess for 50L, though, that’s not horrible.

The tail itself is very unique and features a fur texture I’ve never seen before at all in SL. As for the base design, it features a red skull and LOTS of sharpies (aka sharp objects, in this case, blades). The name of this tail is the Queue Neko Spiky and it is copy/no mod/no transfer. In short, if you’re looking for a unique take on neko parts and are short on Lindens, this is a good place to go.

All in all, here is my grading of the shop, on a scale of 1-5:
Products/Creations (in general): 3
Atmosphere: 1
Products/Creations (Originality): 5
Would suggest to others: 3

~ by Vyrain on November 16, 2009.

One Response to “Medio Ignis”

  1. […] Lifestyles of the Broke and Notorious […]

Leave a Reply

 
