Flora – Vines

Flora - Vines I

When you remove the risk, you remove the challenge. When you remove the challenge, you wither on the vine.
~ Alex Lowe

Flora - Vines II

Flora - Vines IV

Flora - Vines V

Flora - Vines VI

When Siyu Suen first released a tease on her blog, I made grabby hands at the screen. The Hedera set was something out of my eclectic fashion daydreams, and I had to have it. I absolutely love how it curls about the avatar’s form, with only a few points of symmetry. Of course, if you wish for more similarity on each side, you can do that as well- the Hedera set comes with a huge set of options for the limbs. And if you’re only interested in a few pieces, you can by the jewelry separately.

There is not much more I can truly say on this piece- for me, it is one of those few gems of perfection that keeps me coming back to SL. Something that makes dreams a little more tangible.

Flora - Vines B

Outfit: *~*Hedera Complete Silks Sets from *~*Illusions*~*
Hair: Model Hair 02 – offblack – from ::69::
Eyes: Thaumaturge: Toxic Formaldehyde from ][ . House of Ruin . ][
Skin: Skin_Faith_Porcelain – Smudge Pale FRECK from [ATOMIC]
Location: Crucible

Other posts focused on Hedera:
Ivy & Neet
ROAR!!!

~ by Terry Toland on January 12, 2010.

5 Responses to “Flora – Vines”

  1. […] Lifestyles of the Broke and Notorious […]

  2. Thank you so much Terry!! Sometimes I wonder why I torture myself with huge projects that stress the life out of me, but seeing it being worn and loved and appreciated remind me of the reason. I love your pictures, you look like a nymph who’s just popped out of her tree

    • Thank you, in turn, Siyu! I really appreciate your kind words and glad I could share my joy of your work with you. 🙂 I actually originally did a bunch of shots in Templum ex Obscurum (the sim right next to Crucible), but then it crashed and I ended up next door. Personally, I like the dark, mystical feel these ones have with this outfit.

  3. […] Uncover more photos, review notes, and fashion details here, at Lifestyles of the Broke and Notorious. […]

  4. I finally blogged part of the Hedera set today as well (funny how that happens..)..your post makes me wish I had bought the whole set!!

Leave a Reply

 
