Flora – Twig

Flora - Twig I

When a twig grows hard it is difficult to twist it. Every beginning is weak.
~ Irish proverb

Flora - Twig II

Flora - Twig III

Flora - Twig IV

Flora - Twig V

Flora - Twig VI

This entry’s flight was delayed, ala school work and my desktop tanking. Thankfully, the only photo missing is the basic outfit breakdown image, which I can easily do on another machine (other than my Vaio- it can’t even  handle basic shaders). Seeing how January has slipped away, I thought it best to not put this off any more.

The ensemble is centered on the Twig Fairy Wings, which were graciously bestowed upon me by Kala Bijoux of Material Squirrel. As noted by her, the wings are inspired by the lovely Evangeline Miles of Evie’s Closet, one of my favorite fantasy-attire designers. Of course, just as Evie can wear anything from a frock of petals to a suit of pine cones, these sculpted appendages can be worn with just about any natural design and then some. I may have to pair these with a gothic set-up, for the uneven edges and light of straight edges would blend beautifully with the eerie airs of that genre. As with many of Kala’s works, these wings come in a variety of colors, a HUD for movement and effects, and are copy/mod (despite what permissions say) so you can tweak them to your heart’s desire.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I need to go evict some goblins from my desktop so I can start into my new series for February.

Outfit: Attica Silks – Brown *Haven Designs*
Back: Twig Fairy Wings – Shimmer Green from Material Squirrel
Ears: *~*Fairy Ear: Naturals from *~*Illusions*~*
Hair: HalloweenGiftHair FLURRY 2 from +++DEJAVU+++ [limited edition]
Skin: Daydream – Goth – Halloween – Fairy (Freckles) from *CUPCAKES [limited edition]

Poses: Aerial Assault I Poses and Faery Pretty Poses from [Long Awkward Pose]
Location: Oubliette

Other posts featuring Twig Fairy Wings:
SL Daily Deal – Sunday Special
blog – Wing! Wing! why don’t you give me a call

~ by Terry Toland on February 2, 2010.

One Response to “Flora – Twig”

  1. […] Lifestyles of the Broke and Notorious […]

Leave a Reply

 
