Flora – Tropicana

Flora - Tropicana I

Adios en vaya con dios!
Yeah I’m leaving GA
And if it weren’t for tequila and pretty senoritas,
I’d have no reason to stay!

Flora - Tropicana II

Four days flew by like a drunk Friday night
As the summer drew to an end;
They couldn’t believe that I just couldn’t leave
And I bid adieu to my friends

Because my bartender she’s from the islands,
Her body’s been kissed by the sun
And coconut replaces the smell of the bar
– And I don’t know if its her or the rum

Flora - Tropicana III

Adios en vaya con dios!
A long way from GA
Ay, and all the muchachas,
They call me “Big Poppa”
When I throw pesos their way!

Adios en vaya con dios!
A long way from GA
Hey Boss, do me a favor and pass me the Jaeger,
And I’ll grab my guitar and play

Flora - Tropicana IV

Adios en vaya con dios!
Going home now to stay!
‘Cause senoritas don’t care-o
When there’s no dinero
You got no money to stay!

Adios en vaya con dios!
Going home now to stay…

Flora - Tropicana V

I’m just gonna’ kick it on a lake-

With my ass in a lawn chair,
Toes in the clay,
Not a worry in the world
A PBR on the way
Life is good today. Life is good today…

Lyrics from “Toes” by Zac Brown Band

Flora - Tropicana VI

My true summer will be here once this week is over- I’ve spent the last month cramming in an entire semester of Cognitive Psychology while spending around six hours on a bus Monday through Thursday. Oh, the odors I have smelled… Anyways, this floral piece is not as overgrown as some of the other ones, but the tattoo by Acid & Mala climbs the form as elegantly as any vine, prim or otherwise. The current group gift for LaVide Design members sports a fun facial detail that works well with the body ink, as well as one of the textures of Sand Shack Surf Co.’s Maranna hairstyle.

Of special note is the bikini I’m wearing (or partially wearing, depending on which photo you’re looking at). The two-piece is by *Mischief*, which is having a giant clearance sale before closing it’s doors. (No, the creator isn’t leaving – she’s redefining herself.) The notecard from Janie Marlowe states,

All outfits and dresses marked down to 90L (greedy packs for 180L) and all single items marked to 50L (greedy packs for 100L). I’m not certain how long the sale will last as I’ll be hiding somewhere working on the new brand. I will keep you updated and try to give you sneak peeks at what’s coming.

Recent updates have also indicated that her XStreetSL items are on sale, as well. So if you’re looking to pick up some “flirtatious, casual attire” at some excellent prices, pop by her store.

Flora - Tropicana A

Outfit: Away On Holiday Cocoa Beach Bikini & Sarong – GreenStripe from **Mischief Fashions**
Head: tropicana hair flower! from /artilleri/
Tattoo: Asian Floral Tattoo (shadow) from .: Acid & Mala :.
Hair: Maranna [No Bangs] – Raisin from [Sand Shack Surf Co.]
Eyes: Opal Eyes – Freebie from Poetic Colors [limited]
Skin: Demi Reloaded “Summer Fun” Tanline Dark from LaVie [group gift]
Pose: Photo I – female ::: oh hai * from :::sunflower poses:::
Photo II – There you go [LWTCB hunt gift] from [Golden Delish]
Photo III – Pick it up from [Golden Delish]
Photo IV – Drama 08 from *TorridWear* [no longer in world]
Photo V – ? (Sorry, I lost it x.x)
Photo VI – Curves 6 from *TorridWear* [no longer in world]
Photo VII – Free Model Pose 2 from *TorridWear* [no longer in world]
Location: Lost World

~ by Terry Toland on June 27, 2010.

One Response to “Flora – Tropicana”

  1. […] Lifestyles of the Broke and Notorious […]

Leave a Reply

 
