52 Weeks of Color: A Gray Area

52 Weeks of Color - Grey I

“Will you love me in December as you do in May,
Will you love me in the good old fashioned way?
When my hair has all turned gray,
Will you kiss me then and say,
That you love me in December as you do in May?”

~ James Walker

52 Weeks of Color - Grey II

Gray, grey – however you wish to spell it – is one of those colors (shades? hue?) that dutifully assists in art and metaphor but is often not paid its due. Ever since the silver screen was replaced with color, gray has huddled with the pencil and charcoal in sketches while being tossed around in gray matter. I found it very interesting that, with this perspective, that it was the first choice of Luna Jubilee’s 52 Weeks of Color Challenge. After stealing some more time for SL, I put together this dreamy noir look using one of my favorite dresses from ~silentsparrow~, ‘how we quit the forest’. The mixture of stripes, lace and brocade create a quirky air that can be sweet and gentle or downright mischievous, depending on how the owner accessorizes. I decided, with all the chaos in my life, to keep things simple.

52 Weeks of Color - Grey III

Of course, I had to add a spot of blue in lieu of next week’s challenge. 😉

Outfit: (ashes) how we quit the forest from ~silentsparrow~
Footwear: *~*Miriel Granny Boots from *~*Illusions*~*
Hair: Susan arctic (tinted) from Exile
Eyes: Tranquil Eyes – Contemplative from IBANEZ Eyes
Skin: Sophia in Noir – Dk Brows (wearable L$1 demo) from {Frick}
Prop:Pose – Girl In The Moon from [MC] Milestone Creations [comes with multiple poses]

~ by Terry Toland on November 10, 2010.

One Response to “52 Weeks of Color: A Gray Area”

  1. Welcome to the 52 weeks of color challenge! I can’t wait to see your next post for blue!!

Leave a Reply

 
