Bloody Red Mess

Bloody Red I
Sanity calms, but madness is more interesting.
~ John Russell

Bloody Red II

Bloody Red IV

Bloody Red III
A found myself a breath of air… and I wasn’t quite sure what to do with it. My mind is still running the hamster wheel at a million miles a second while my muscles burn with anxiety, but all I’ve got is this little red-dead dress left over from a club contest. I didn’t win – the drunk did – but I suppose that’s how madness goes.

Redrum ramble.

On the logical end of things, this is why a collect and hoard- I can make very interesting pieces on the fly. The dress is one of Bare Rose’s past treasure hunt gifts, and features alpha-prim straps that sway with the skirt to create a fun-punk feel. (Yes, fun-punk. As opposed to angry-punk or sad-punk or skunk-punk.) I was lucky in that the old Heartbreaker boots from yet-another-departed hunt – this time from *Dilly Dolls* – matched the reds of the dress beautifully. I don’t normally pull on *DD* for my own neurotic personal reasons (stabbity associations n’ all that, dear Watson), but as they’re on my feet, I can envision walking all over my bloody little problem.

he hair was either  a group gift or random freebie from !lamb, released in the unique color of Blood Fruit before I dipped it in the RGB editor; for those seeking a sharp accent to the face or drawing attention to the eyes, the Whoop frayed widow’s peak is absolutely delicious (with fava beans?). Munchflower Zaius of Nomine is nice enough to skin and prepare the flesh so it fits ever-so-snuggly over my shape, providing great detail without being freakishly realistic. (I come to SL to escape reality- why would I want to look real?) And thank you, Fricka Morgath of {Frick}, for the ruby-red eyes: they’re all the better to see you with, darling.

Bloody Red Outfit
Outfit: (Female) Flurry Red from ::: Bare@Rose :::
Footwear: Heartbreaker Lolita Boots from *Dilly Dolls*
Torso: Enslaved belt straps from Apple May Designs [part of dress ensemble]
Hands: Sleaves Shadow Gloves from ::: Bare@Rose ::: [free]
Hair: Whoop Dee Doo – Blood Fruit from !lamb
Eyes: Vengeance 2 from {Frick}
Skin: female vampire – touched from Nomine
Location: MADWORLD PROJECT

~ by Terry Toland on November 11, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
