52 Weeks of Color: Savage Sienna

52 Weeks of Color - Sienna I

Sienna, the pigment of burned earth.

52 Weeks of Color - Sienna II

52 Weeks of Color - Sienna III

52 Weeks of Color - Sienna IV

I may as well have been lost int he jungle with how long it’s been since I last blogged, let alone participated in the 52 Weeks of Color Challenge. Fortunately, I managed to capture a few photo sets to help me get back on track, starting with the rich tone of sienna. As I prepared to assemble an ensemble, my friend – nursing a few needle pricks and sore knuckles – noted that one of his recent creations in leather might be just the right shade. Sliding on the medium brown hide and chains, I not only felt like this unique silk was the right choice, but an earthen, wild aura wrap around me. My fingers dug deep into my inventory, plucking autumn leaves to press onto my cheeks with an emerald resin before pulling out a fine-hair brush to stain my skin with a wicked design. Tussling my hair into a shaggy red-brunette, I ran off to the savage garden of Lost World, my friend chuckling as he dashed after me.

52 Weeks of Color - Sienna Outfit

Outfit: [E.S.] Oh Sister Medium Brown from Hope Legion
Tattoos: Retrieve Tattoo – Medium Ink (A) from :Wicked Tattoos:
Feet: Jolie Pied v2.0 Barefeet Low from SLink
Hair: Melissa – Sienna from LOGO [freebie]
Eyes: Tranquil Eyes – Marmalade from IBANEZ Eyes
Skin: LionHeart-Poet-Saga-Autumn Rain from :[Plastik]:
Location: Lost World

~ by Terry Toland on March 17, 2011.

One Response to “52 Weeks of Color: Savage Sienna”

  1. Beautiful, like always

Leave a Reply

 
