Look of the Carnevale

Look of the Carnevale

I’m procrastinating when I really shouldn’t be, but hopefully this will get all of my distracted-juices out. Tomorrow is Fat Tuesday – AKA Mardi Gras, AKA Carnival/Carnevale/Carnivale, and I’m sure a few other things – and many around the world will celebrate like there is no tomorrow before Ash Wednesday smacks the faithfuls’ knuckles with the ruler of Lent. I consider myself a very general Christian (probably a heretical one, in some spheres), and as I was raised in and connect with the concepts of Catholicism, I may or may not try some fasting of some sort before Easter. I’ll have to give it more thought after I cram in a ten-page paper.

The look is inspired by the lush costumes found in the Venice Carnival FlickR pool. Many of the outfits show little-to-no skin, which I found a tad difficult to replicate with my inventory. Thankfully, I was able to find a lace undershirt that worked well with the patterns of the gown.

Mask: *~*Volto Puro Femmina: Gemini from *~*Illusions*~* [modified lips]
Head: *~*Assassin’s Guise: Female from *~*Illusions*~*
Outfit: Masquerade Queen Silver from Nardcotix
– Underlayer: vertnoir lace shirt from ~silentsparrow~
Eyes: Spiral Red eyes from [][]Trap[][]
Hand: ::SnR:: ROSE – Selena – Dreaming Of You
Skin: Sylvan White – nemesis highliner from Nomine

And while I missed the major part of the ball, I did manage to swing by the Mardi Gras party at Illusions this past Saturday for a little bit.

Dress by LVS & Co. (limited edition)
Hair by *TRUTH* (modified)
Skin by [42]
Mask and beads by *~*Illusions*~*

~ by Terry Toland on February 23, 2009.

2 Responses to “Look of the Carnevale”

  1. […] Lifestyles of the Broke and Notorious […]

  2. […] Originally posted on Lifestyles of the Broke and Notorious […]

Leave a Reply

 
