Behold, A Dark Mass Looms…

The Beast - Epic

It is the Beast.

Back at the end of January, my desktop died. Since then, I’ve been working with a family friend to build something to suit my demands. Lo’, after months of waiting, gnashing of teeth, and streams of tears, the monstrosity has arrived: my new computer. I have dubbed it the Beast because the case is as tall as my shin, has two powerful graphic cards, 8 or more fans, and has caused me it’s share of grief. I need to tame some wires underneath my desk, but it’s finally obeying me now. If you’d like to see more pictures, check out my flickr photostream.

What does this mean in terms of SL? I’ll be able to take pictures again.

I’ve also developed a new interest since the loss of my old machine, so some other sorts of images may be popping up here. Here’s your clue as to what I’ve been up to:

Where Oh Where is Terry?

Know what it is? Interested in knowing more? Poke me in SL via IM or notecard and I may confirm it for you.

~ by Terry Toland on April 26, 2010.

One Response to “Behold, A Dark Mass Looms…”

  1. […] Lifestyles of the Broke and Notorious […]

Leave a Reply

 
